Welcome / Hoş geldiniz!

The Faculty of Turkish Studies and Modern Asian Studies was established as part of the School of Philosophy of the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, in 2003. The Faculty offers two areas of specialisation, in Turkish Studies and in Modern Asian Studies, respectively. The Turkish Studies specialisation area started to operate first, enrolling 60 students annually, while the area of Asian Studies is expected to welcome its first students in the near future, focusing initially on the Japanese and Chinese cultures.